Cardmaking Facebook Party !

Let’s use technology and make our life a little easier, right? Crafting with friends is such a fun activity but we have so many things to do and places to be that scheduling time to go one more place, even for fun can be hard. Well, by using technology now we can craft “virtually!” I have decided to try my hand at an online Facebook Party to teach and make cards with you. 🙂

For those that could not make the Card Buffet, I will be sharing those very same cards. Join my “Card Buffet Facebook Party” event (even in your favorite jammies if you want) and let’s craft, learn techniques, share and laugh together using the capabilities of Facebook! I’ve got the party set up for this coming Monday, Sept. 26, from 8-10pm. By joining the event, you can come and go as you need to even after the party is over since using FB also allows you to go back and view the discussion posts and photos

If you are local, you can come by and pick up a sample card kit that includes 2 of the cards shown plus two of the 3×3 card bases, with pre-stamped images. Contact me to let me know which cards you would like to make from the four regular sized ones in the photo below. I will try to use Facebook Live to stream and share how the all cards are put together. Use your own supplies to make similar cards. There will be games with prizes and a raffle for a grand prize as well! I will showcase some of the new products using the online Close To My Heart Idea Books and show you some of the things you can create with them. Feel free to invite more friends to come along and join the fun!

You will find the link on my Facebook page (on the left sidebar) or this direct link. There I will be posting more info before the party as well. Hope to “see” you there!

https://www.facebook.com/events/1054906167962935card-buffet-facebook-party-2

Making memories with you … Debbie

Leave a Reply

