Mother’s Day Quilted Card

Mother’s Day 2015 was such a great day celebrating with my daughter on her very first Mother’s Day, my sweet grandbaby, and a LOT of our family – almost 30 people all in one house! My daughter was ambitious and had us all over and we had a great time.  Time is always in short supply but I wanted to make her a special card so I came up with this card (sorry for the poor lighting on it):

Quilted Star Card with Blossom Jessie Mothers Day

It’s my take on the Missouri Star Quilt pattern made with 24 triangles and 4 squares. The finished size was approximately 4″ square so each square you see is 1″. Making it quickly meant that I couldn’t do much embellishing on the final product but I had been wanting to try it so that was fun.

Signature for WP blog

Leave a Reply

