Thank you for a great crop experience!

It had been quite a while since I had shared the fun of creating with friends.  I had missed the wonderful time to be had with ladies who enjoy crafting so it was a blessing to me not just to hold the crop to benefit the two teams but for personally having a very good time! Thank you to all who came. Now for those who wanted to but could not, please be watching because we may just have to have another one soon!

Here are pictures of the weekend for all to enjoy and a tip at the end for all you who love ribbons but have trouble storing them!

Crop Friend plaque 1aThe first picture, a little plaque I found at the dollar store, really captured the  fun atmosphere of our weekend with friends, new and old!

 

 

 

 

 

 

The weekend had been billed as one full of fun, friends and food and I don’t think we disappointed in the food department!

Crop dinner Crop Breakfast 1 Crop Breakfast 3 Crop Breakfast Patti Gibsons Cinn Rolls Crop Breakfast Francesscas Quiches

Of course we had areas to work and visit from and candy to keep us going, too!

Crop Candy Baskets      Crop Cricut table Crop tables 1      Crop Spot

Crop Tables at work

I even managed to make one project, for one of my kids, as usual – ha,ha,ha!  The butterflies cut so nicely with my new Cricut Explore and the Close To My Heart Artiste cartridge (I think).

Crop Jessies gift bag

Sharing ideas and tips is always one of the fun things that happen at gatherings like this. Irene shared her easy folio idea, made from a single 12×12″ sheet of cardstock, for giving cards as a gift – I’ll take a picture of the sample she made for me in another post. And Valerie showed us her box and organization of ribbons. Others may have seen this but I had not and I loved it! She uses  one of the regular photo storage boxes and found these cardboard inserts where she can wind her ribbons, similar to the little cards made for storing embroidery floss.  They fit just right in the box.  Plus she has these little clips that hold the ribbon from unwinding but do not crimp the ribbon. If anyone sees a system like this near us it would be great to share. I am going to try my hand at making a template and will share as soon as I do.

IMG_20150314_114355981 Crop Valeries ribbon storage box Crop Valeries ribbon storage box closeup

Hope you can join us at our next crop and until then, happy crafting!

Signature for WP blog

Leave a Reply

