Deal of the Decade & Cricut

Hello from your long lost friend 🙂  I’m sure most of you can relate to the wish I have of spending more time with friends.  Even though I’ve managed to craft away for this or that special occasion, it seems this poor blog just couldn’t get any “loving attention” from me which means I’ve not been communicating with you. But here’s to always trying to be better! Read to the end and I’ll share one of my recent crafts with you….

For my stamping buddies, this month’s special “Deal of the Decade” marks Close To My Heart’s 10th anniversary of the ground-breaking clear stamps, My Acrylix.

Deal of the Decade screen capture The special $10 pricing for all  C & D stamps in the current book is a tremendous value – just make a qualifying purchase of $50 and order as many of these as you would like for $10 each.  Thanks to a fellow consultant, here is a PDF with the list of all the stamps that qualify –

Deal of the Decade

This offer is only good through 12/31 so don’t miss it!

Have you looked at the new Cricut cartridge CTMH put together? Look at the wonderful cards that can be made with the Artfully Sent cartridge. Crictut Artfully Sent catridge It has pop-up cards, sentiments, envelopes and even cards that can be incorporated into the “Project My Life” albums!  Click on the picture to see a YouTube video overview – it’s fantastic!

 

And just so you get an idea, here’s one of the recent projects I made using my new Cricut Explore.

IMG_20141122_013306525 My 1st grandbaby is due in 2 weeks and this is a gift bag I made for my daughter’s wonderful church shower.  The joke is that my husband loves his Hawaiian shirts, so I made a onesie in a similar patterned paper (CTMH retired). I used a couple of cartridges to get the 3 elements but that is so quick and easy in either Cricut Craft room or the new Design Space, where any image I own can just be brought into my project to cut.  The “baby boy” is actually cut 3 times out of Kraft cardstock, glued stacked on top of each other to make it look like chipboard. Here’s a closeup:

IMG_20141122_013328018  Nice, right? And, oh, so easy!  I used those sticky dots in the corners to adhere the page to a paper gift bag. Since I used all CTMH products, it can just be easily taken off the bag and used in the baby’s scrapbook because it’s archival quality. How’s that for a “twofer” (two for the price of one) – a gift bag decoration that becomes a scrapbook page design!

Let me know how you liked my project and if there’s any questions about the CTMH specials this month, send that by email and I’ll get right back to you.

Signature for WP blog

Leave a Reply

